NRM takes Bubulo West seat




NRM’s Rose Masaba Mutonyi is the new Bubuulo West member Parliament after beating three other candidates in Thursday’s by-election.

Mutonyi garnered 29,135 votes, followed by FDC’s Wakweya Ahumada with 3,270 votes, independent Joseph Masolo 1,684, DP’s Paul Butita polled 662 and Independent Mukindwa Ema trailed with128 votes.

The district returning officer Salim Kizindo says the process was free and fair.

Earlier, the observer group, Citizens Coalition for Electoral Democracy in Uganda said the exercise was characterized by low voter turn-up.

The by-election follows the dismissal of former MP Tony Kipoi Nsubuga after he missed more than fifteen consecutive parliamentary sittings without the Speakers consent.


You might also like

More Similar Posts