The MVP at the 2016 Uganda Premier League Awards will walk away with a brand new Subaru Forester

The prize was displayed before the media at the Nelson Mandela Stadium tartan on Tuesday morning.

FUFA Super League Limited (FSLL) board vice chairman, David Serebe, flanked by the Uganda Premier League manager Paul Kabaikaramu, FSL board member Humfrey Mandu and the head of communications at UPL, Axam Ssenkanyi graced the brief ceremony.

 Here is the List of Nominations 

2016 Uganda Premier Awards: Serena International Hotel, Kampala (6:00 p.m – 10:00 p.m)


Footballer of the Season (MVP): Joseph Ochaya (KCCA)Erisa Sekisambu (Vipers) & Robert Ssentongo (URA)

Goalkeeper of the Season: Mathias Muwanga (Sadolin Paints)Benjamin Ochan (KCCA) & Ismail Watenga (Vipers)

Defender of the Season: Joseph Ochaya (KCCA), Musa Walangalira (JMC Hippos) & Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers)

Midfielder of the Season: Muzamiru Mutyaba (KCCA)Richard Wandyaka (JMC Hippos) & Ibrahim Kayiwa (Express)

Top Scorer: Robert Sentongo (URA) – 18 goals

Coach of the Season: Mike Ray Mutebi (KCCA), Charles Ayiekoh Lukula (Soana) & Moses Basena (The Saints)

Goalkeeping Coach of the Season: Steven Kiggundu Billy (Vipers), Moses Oloya (The Saints) & Kenneth Magada (Sadolin Paints)

Young Player of the Season: Mathias Muwanga (Sadolin Paints)Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers) & Musa Esenu (Soana)

Life Time Achievers Award: Longest Serving player of the League, Fan of the Season (Committee to decide)

Best Referee (To be determined by the FUFA Referees Standing Committee)

Fans’ Player of the Year (To be determined by fans through platforms declared by the league organizers – Type Key Word UPL Space Name of Player and send to 8888 Via SMS)

Best Chief Executive Officer (CEO) – To be selected from the one of the 16 UPL Clubs by the Secretariat

Best Sports Journalists (Television, Radio, Photography, Print, Online) – To be selected by the Awards Committee