Opposition youths set free

Youths arrested at indepedence monument

Nine youths said to have engaged in an unlawful assembly have finally been granted bail.

They include Ferdinand Luutu, Amos Ojok, Oloya Akena, Ambrose Juma, Nasimbwa Nalongo, Joram Mwesigye, Robert Mayanja, and Norman Tumuhimbise.

They were ordered to pay 400,000 shillings cash each and their sureties ordered to pay a non cash bond of 3 million shillings

Some of their sureties included FDC women league leader Ingrid Turinawe and MP Paul Mwiru

Prosecution lawyer, Joyce Anyango informed court that inquiries into the matter continue prompting the presiding grade one city hall magistrate Moses Nabenda to adjourn the case to the 12th of September 2014.

Prosecution alleges that on 4th August, with an intention of causing disturbance in Kampala, the group assembled unlawfully with a coffin.